top of page

about encounter

The name “Encounter” was chosen because we believe that an encounter with Jesus Christ changes everything. Without an encounter with Jesus, church is just “religious practice” without any life. We want to see lives transformed through an encounter with Jesus. 

We want to do everything possible to create opportunities for people to genuinely and personally encounter the living Christ. Once we encounter Christ, He transforms our hearts and minds and desires.

For those of us who are already “in Christ”, our desire is to continually seek him more and more to deepen our relationship and become more and more like Him.

Our Team

EddieEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Lead Pastor
Founding Pastor of Encounter

Edward Lee


edward.lee@encountercc.ca

JohnEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

  Emeritus Pastor
Founding Pastor of Avenue
John  Cho

RachelEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Executive Pastor
Rachel Chong


rachel.chong@encountercc.ca

IraEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Community
Engagement Pastor
Ira Carty

ira.carty@encountercc.ca

JustinEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Worship Director
Justin Hwang

justin.hwang@encountercc.ca

JaisyEncounterCovenantChurch_edited.jpg

Sunday
Experience Pastor
Jaisy Tam Harbridge


jaisy.tamharbrdige@encountercc.ca

KatEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Director of Ministry to Children
Katherine de Ocampo

kat.deocampo@encountercc.ca

Tammy Cho Encounter Covenant Church.png

Tiny Encounters (0-6 yrs old)
Tammy Cho

tammy.cho@encountercc.ca

JennEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Pastor of Spiritual Formation
Jenn Aspilla

jenn.aspilla@encountercc.ca

AddisonEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Pastor of Digital Strategies
Addison Aspilla

addison.aspilla@encountercc.ca

OUR BOARD

VictoriaEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Co-Chair
Victoria Lee

Co-Chair
David Choi

Secretary
Andrea Nwabuike

AugustineEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg

Treasurer
Augustine Park

Book Keeper
Jason Kim

Education
Jason Lee

EcnounterCovenantChurchDavid.jpg
JasonEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg
AndreaEncounterCovenantChurch.jpg
Jason Encounter Covenant Church.png
bottom of page